cattedrale palermo (3).jpg

DE1018

Sizilien, spirituelle Zentren

Die Zentren der Spiritualität in Sizilien sind unzählig. Symbol dafür steht der DOM von Syrakus, wo sich dreitausend Jahre Religionsgeschichte in einer Einheit dem Betrachter offenbart. Wo in den Katakomben der Heilige Paulus gepredigt und die ersten Frauen (Agata und Lucia) heiliggesprochen wurden. Wo die Städte zu steinernen Zeugen dieser religiösen Leidenschaft und Begeisterung wurden. Wo es die größte Zusammenballung von UNESCO Welt Kultur & Natur Städte zu besichtigen gibt. Sizilien ist ein beeindruckendes, begeisterndes und imponierendes Reiseziel, die die geistigen Ansprüche jedes Reisenden übertrifft.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Cappella Palatina

  • Monreale Kathedrale

  • Katakomben Syrakus

Ab € 866.00

COMMISSIONABLE RATES

AN CATANIA

AB CATANIA

map_1018.png

Beratung und Buchung:

+39 0922 902 892

1. Tag:  Ankunft - Catania

Sie fliegen vom deutschen Flughafen Ihrer Wahl nach Catania. Unser Fahrer heißt Sie bei der Ankunft am Flughafen herzlich willkommen und begleitet Sie auf der Fahrt in ihr Hotel im Raum Syrakus. Willkommensdrink und Vorstellung der Reise durch den RL.

Abendessen und Übernachtung im Hotel.

 
2. Tag: Catania - Siracusa        
In Catania, der zweit größten Stadt Siziliens, zeigen sich römische Ruinen und moderne Stadtviertel kontrastreich nebeneinander. Bummeln Sie über die berühmte Via Etnea, besichtigen Sie den Dom und statten dem lebhaften Fischmarkt einen Besuch ab. Weiter nach Syrakus das größte griechische Theater der Antike, der Tempel des Apolls, das römische Gymnasium und der dorische Tempel der Athene, lebendige Vergangenheit auf Schritt und Tritt. Im Paradiso Steinbruch befindet sich das „Ohr des Dionysios“. Hier soll der Tyrann Gefangene eingeschlossen haben, um ihre Gespräche zu belauschen. 

Weiterhin besichtigen Sie die Katakomben und die Krypta des heiligen Marcian. Die Krypta ist die älteste Kirche von Syrakus und eine der ältesten der Christenheit. Im Inneren befindet sich eine einzelne Säule, die als Stelle des Martyriums des heiligen Marcian gilt. Die Gebeine wurden im 6. Jahrhundert in eine Nische umgebettet, in der ein Altar steht; an dieser Stelle soll der heilige Paulus gepredigt haben. Direkt daneben befinden sich die Katakomben von Syrakus, die nach Rom die weitläufigen sind. In der Nähe ist das neue Wahrzeichen Syrakus, die Kirche Madonna delle Lacrime, die besichtigt werden kann.  Zudem ist Syrakus Geburtsstadt der Heiligen Lucia.

Abendessen und Übernachtung im Hotel.

Für Informationen und Reservierungen

DE1018

Weitere Informationen
DAS BUCOLISCHE S.

REISEARTEN

TOP REISEN

SERVICE

KONTAKTE

HAUPTSITZT:

Alba incoming - Eurofirst Tours 
Via Panepinto 8 I-92022 Cammarata (Ag) Italy 
Umsatzsteuer-Nr: 02075400842 

Telefon: (10 lines)

+39 0922 902 892

+39 0922 905 577

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2020 by Albaincoming Eurofirst Tours. Alle Rechte vorbehalten

cattedrale palermo (3).jpg

UK1018

Sicily , spiritual centers

The centers of spirituality in Sicily are innumerable. The symbol of this is the DOM of Syracuse, where three thousand years of religious history are revealed to the viewer in one unit. Where Saint Paul was preached in the catacombs and the first women (Agata and Lucia) were canonized. Where the cities became stone witnesses to this religious passion and enthusiasm. Where to see the largest cluster of UNESCO World Culture & Nature cities. Sicily is an impressive, inspiring and impressive destination that surpasses the intellectual needs of every traveler.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Cappella Palatina

  • Monreale Cathedral

  • Catacombs Syracuse

From € 966.00

COMMISSIONABLE RATES

TO CATANIA

FROM CATANIA

map_1018.png

Do you need assistance?

+39 0922 90 55 77

Day 1: Arrival - Catania

You fly from the German airport of your choice to Catania. Our driver welcomes you upon arrival at the airport and accompanies you on the journey to your hotel in the Syracuse area. Welcome drink and introduction of the trip through the RL.

Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

 

Day 2: Catania - Siracusa

In Catania, the second largest city in Sicily, Roman ruins and modern districts are juxtaposed with each other. Stroll along the famous Via Etnea, visit the cathedral and pay a visit to the lively fish market. Further to Syracuse the largest Greek theater of antiquity, the Temple of Apollo, the Roman grammar school and the Doric Temple of Athena, living past at every turn. In the Paradiso quarry is the "ear of Dionysios". Here the bully is said to have locked up prisoners to eavesdrop on their conversations.

You will also visit the catacombs and the crypt of St. Marcian. The crypt is the oldest church in Syracuse and one of the oldest in Christianity. Inside is a single column, which is considered the site of the martyrdom of St. Marcian. The bones were encased in a niche in the 6th century, in which there is an altar; St. Paul is said to have preached at this point. Right next to it are the Catacombs of Syracuse, which are the most extensive after Rome. Nearby is Syracuse's new landmark, the Madonna delle Lacrime Church, which can be visited. Syracuse is also the birthplace of Saint Lucia.

Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

 

Day 3: Piazza Armerina - Agrigento

You leave eastern Sicily and drive to Piazza Armerina. Here you visit the very elaborately restored Roman Villa del Casale, which probably served as a luxurious country house for a member of the Roman aristocracy, which in turn is a world cultural heritage of the first order. The floors of the 40 rooms are covered with almost completely preserved mosaics, which cover a total area of ​​around 3,000 square meters. In the afternoon you will visit Agrigento's Valley of the Temples, one of the most important archaeological sites in the world. Here our guide will give you explanations about the temples of Juno, Concordia, Hercules, Zeus, Castor and Pollux.

Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

For information and reservations

UK1018

Further information
THE BUCOLIC SICILY

TRAVEL THEMES

TOP TOURS

SERVICE

CONTACTS

MAIN OFFICE:

Alba incoming - Eurofirst Tours 
Via Panepinto 8 I-92022 Cammarata (Ag) Italy 
VAT No.: 02075400842 

Telephone: (10 lines)

+39 0922 902 892

+39 0922 905 577

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2020 by Albaincoming Eurofirst Tours. all right reserved   COOKIES & PRIVACY POLICY